Queen Annes Lace

I love this flower, it gives me so many photographic possibilities. This is really tiny, like smaller than my little pinkie nail :)  Another one in extra.
Like yesterday, I've used my 50mm with extension tubes (yesterday just one, today two).  And, quite noticeably I've added one of my made up textures.
We continue to do the regular towel mopping, the water isn't oozing up the floor boards today as we are collecting some of the water under the cylinder before the water can go on its journey.  Looks like we will have to replace our wooden floor as the boards are lifting, insurance we hope.

Gardening for a while, but it got so hot I had to give that up.

Very exciting boat racing on Auckland harbour this afternoon, I think the closest since the regattas started.

Our power is off, someone has ploughed into a power pole, hope not a fatality.  Because of this our road has become State Highway 1.  Used phone data to load, so will close down now,

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.