Cacti

Doug came in to tell me that the cacti that is growing from my punga was flowering.....so pretty, with lots of flowers still to open. 
I had a little play in Nik Analogue/Multiple Exposure and have gone for that as my blip, in extra is the before which I like equally. 
Very hot here this afternoon, glad I did the gardening this morning.
It was announced this afternoon that we have our first community case of Covid for 3 months.  This women has been in managed isolation after returning from Spain and Europe. She had two negative tests before being released and has since had symptoms and got a positive test.  Worrying, however we all know how sneaky this virus is.  Contact tracing is underway.
We preserved beetroot this afternoon.  More to do for another day. 
And my eldest turned 50 today *gulp*

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.