Missycat

By Missycat

Watchful

Peggy Sue joined me this morning as I sat at the dining room table with my laptop, a habit that began in March 2020 during that first lockdown.  I did try for some cute shots with the mouse (play on words?) but she wasn't having it.  Instead she was watching the birds visiting 'her' garden...or maybe she was wondering why on earth she is still wearing a Christmas bandana at the end of January.  Don't worry Peggy Sue, I have plans for a Spring bandana in mind!
This evening there was a Dolly Parton fest on BBC 2 -  my link will take you to clips from one of the programmes.  They were on no doubt to celebrate, unbelievably, her 76th birthday on 19 January.  We were lucky enough to attend one of her concert some years ago, going as a family to the O2 Arena and she was wonderful.  Hard to choose a favourite song (she's written over 3,000) but here's a link to one of my favourites if you care to listen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.