Tulips Round 3

I did buy fresh, bright Harlequin tulips yesterday and today I photographed them.  I also photographed the fading drying tulips that first appeared here on 7 January and you can see which ones won!  I know I'm not alone on this site in thinking that tulips can become more beautiful as they age.
Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting.

Today was the day that the plasterers came.  Once they had finished of course, the worst part of the renovation is over and now the new spaces are beginning to look like rooms.  Unfortunately during the time they are doing the plastering the worst dusty mess occurs and I think that it will take more than a few day  to clear and clean.

This morning we woke to the sad news that Meatloaf had died aged 74.  We never did get to see him perform as we bought tickets for a London show (I think 2007) which was cancelled due to his ill health.  His voice was remarkable and those who knew him thought him a remarkable man too so a great deal of air time was given to tributes to him from various celebrities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.