Day 305 Abstract Waves

Today's theme, set by our host Ingeborg, is Waves, not necessarily of the watery kind.  I don't think that my image really looks like waves but I did use the Wave filter in PS Elements, amongst other things to achieve the finished effect.  I've used two phone pics, one of the rainbows of light cast on my pillow when the sunlight hits our bedroom chandelier light, and the other of Violet's spinning top, taken while spinning.  The spinning top was involved in Part Two of her science experiment yesterday.  I layered the two images in Picasa then did some things with the result in PS Elements.
In other news: not really much news today after yesterday's excitement.  Apart from creating this abstract, I think that the most exciting thing I did was make a rather good chicken casserole for dinner, in the slow cooker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.