Party Time

We don’t really celebrate birthdays that much but always do with the January 19 birthday lad as it’s an excuse for some fun in dreary January.

And as Kevin and Paul weren’t here as normal on 1 Jan when we have the steak pie the. Yes, it was steak pie , mashed tats, broccoli, carrots and peas.  Then Cameron made a sticky toffee pudding in place of the birthday cake which was also delicious.  He’s such a good baker!  We played a couple of games and a bit of a dance.

I was exhausted when they left , so much so that I just wanted to lie down and sleep so I toddled off to bed.  In my defence I was awake since 5am and I had a shift at the vaccines.  Then I also made macaroni cheese and a disastrous apple something or other.  It was just as well the sticky toffee made an appearance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.