My Rubbish Picture

My weekend has been mostly given over to litter picking. A visually unpleasant but ultimately rewarding task. Yesterday I concentrated my efforts on the lane where I often walk the dog, as I have noticed an escalation of littering that has got to unacceptable levels.

It was on a scale that leaves me bewildered, with a number of questions. 

Such as:  "who is it that thinks this is OK?"

And:  "Am I the only one who sees it? "

And "Is it still illegal to beat a person senseless with one of the canisters of gas that he has just thrown in a hedge?"

My images (see extra) show some of the mess that I have brought home, separated and recycled. Including towels, sheets, yards of baling twine, metres and metres of black plastic, a pair of goggles, nylon sacking, and all the usual cans, bottles and food packaging.

All down a pleasant country lane.

It would be seriously, easier to take it directly to the recycling centre than to drive out into the countryside to dump it. 

I am very angry.

Back to pretty pictures tomorrow.... 

For more info on how to make a difference- check this out...

https://www.facebook.com/groups/litterheroes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.