Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Qudra Lakes

After a leisurely morning, we needed to get out, so I took G to Al Qudra Lakes. It's not the type of thing we would do at the weekend. I figured if it looks busy, we can always turn around, and we will still have had a drive. When we arrived, there were more people than I'd ever seen there, but there was plenty of space for everyone.

We spent over an hour enjoying the cooler weather and the outdoors and then drove back via a garage near G's school. The car told me the oil needed to be changed, so we got that done. The oil that drained out was very black and sticky, in total contrast to the golden fluid they poured in to replace it! I should have had the engine flushed but didn't say so in time.

Back home we watched a couple of music documentaries. The first on Dolly Parton and the second on Quincy Jones. Two living legends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.