Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Moved

Had a really early start today to meet the tow-truck man. I had confirmed the time with him last night. When I contacted him at the meetup time this morning, he was still 20 minutes away and just starting his journey. Argh!

So, we cleared as much as we could out of the Volvo. G's car now has more in its boot. The man finally arrived and towed my very sorry-looking car away. I was too busy making a video and had forgotten to ask G to take a picture. Come to think of it, she was too busy steering the car as the man hadn't lined the truck up properly.

Shabnam invited us for breakfast and coffee as we were on the premises, so we sat and ate, but had to cut it short as we had to dash back home for OaSis! I'm so glad I took the time last night to cue up the three videos I wanted to play.

Lunch, then a bit of a rest, then G had a call to organise AWANA Fun Day whilst I had to Zoom with my old youth group. We had a great bible study on Revelation. G and I finished at almost the same time. She went on to make a lasagna and I did the ironing. That's the weekend gone then. Oh, I had a chat with a mechanic at the garage that the Volvo is now in. He sounded quite switched on. I'm not able to pay for car repairs atm so we'll see what he says.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.