Along The Coastal Path

It took me a long time to get going today. I reversed some of our routine. Usually I’m up, showered, dressed, breakfasted, then it’s out for a walk. I’m not saying any of this is done early, just whenever I get up. We return from our walk with me feeling exhausted, then it’s a struggle to do anything.
So today, after breakfast, I did some jobs and chores in the house, and caught up a bit with correspondence. We didn’t actually go out for a walk until late afternoon, hence the poor light in the photo.
Thank you everyone for all your lovely comments yesterday when I had a moan about tiredness. Of course it’s not good that many of you identify and share my feelings, but it’s reassuring that I’m not alone.
Your lovely blips of daffodils and crocuses and mahonia are a good reminder that we are heading in the right direction, and things will get easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.