Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Bookworm

Reading is one of my passions. I love visiting bookshops and libraries. I also love browsing the Amazon Kindle Store for new reads. Before I bought my Kindle Paperwhite I was apprehensive about it as I thought I wouldn't enjoy it as I love the smell and feel of having a book in my hands and being able to physically turn the pages. However, having a Kindle has made me all the more of an avid reader because I've always got my library of books in my bag.

A bit of background for you, my love of reading is something of an achievement. When I was about 6, I was diagnosed with moderate to severe dyslexia. Its a learning disorder that effects how words relate to sounds and thus causes difficulty reading due to how the brain relates to this (for more information on what dyslexia is, click here). So I didn't start reading until I was about 8, thanks to my parents foresight by deciding to home school my sister and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.