Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Crawley

So I had an appointment at Crawley Hospital today to see a physiotherapist to make sure I've healed up after Little Man's birth. Hubby and Little Man stayed home and "chilled." Seems Little Man was a handful.

Its my mum-in-law's birthday today so got something more for her as well as my dinner for tonight. The rest of the family are getting takeaway (pizza, I think) and I don't want to put this week's potential weight loss at risk so got one of my favourite Slimming World meals. Chicken Tikka Masala (see the extra picture). Its delicious and completely on plan. I rejoined at the beginning of December and its taken until now for me to get my head in the game. Slimming World is easy to follow but like any healthy eating plan, needs 100% commitment to get results each week, which I've done this week. I know myself well enough that one small slice of pizza or cake will throw me off completely for the rest of the week and I can't afford to have that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.