Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Tulips in Istanbul

My ceramic Turkish tulip wall hanging thereby managing to continue my floral weekend theme without leaving the house ! Connie-Dog and I both felt that staying home and writing an academic paper on Organisational Culture would be more fun than going out on such a cold, dull and very windy grey day. I have written two paragraphs and Connie-Dog has done what 14+ year old little dogs mostly do - zzzzzzzzzz rather noisily. All is well.

I am particularly fond of my handmade Turkish Tulip because I bought it as a souvenir of the incredibly exciting week two summers ago when I found my small but 'perfect' summer home on the Aegean coast and proceeded to buy it !! As soon as the weather is warmer I will start going there for weekends. Meanwhile, back to story writing and my last Cadbury's creme egg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.