Mono Monday . . . Still Life

At Christmas the lovely daughter bought me a set of four small gins in a box.  I get two drinks per bottle and it is a good way to try before buying a big bottle.  They are from Curiosity Gin in Christchurch.  Curious by Nature is their tag line.  I have enjoyed these three and still have the Pinot Barrel Sloe to try.  I was lucky to find a lemon flower and a new wee lemon growing to add to the scene. 
Extra:  the first butterfly I have raised and released this year.  Blipper dbifulco sometimes releases her butterflies for people who have died.  I let mine go for Peter James who was a neighbour of ours.  He died on Saturday evening at 90 years.  He had a good innings and an interesting life and leaves a lovely family.  He is remembered fondly.  Just before the first lockdown in 2020 he and wife Barbara moved off the hill and down to a retirement village on the flat but with a good view of the mountains.  He loved the view from his house up here.  I liked the butterfly poised to fly with our view in the picture.  It did some circles around my roses and then settled on a swan plant.  Peter and his daughter Sue   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.