A Whirlwind of a Day

As I expected, my grandson woke me up out of a deep sleep twice last night and when he got in my bed at 4:45 and kept kicking me, I gave up trying to sleep. Oh well, I'll sleep well tonight! But on the whole, we had a great time, and according to my son, my grandson wants to come live with me now! 

Finally alone this afternoon, I went out to the garden in the gorgeous sunny 54F/12.2C weather. My garden waste bin is already filled, and I filled up another large brown bag...and there may be another tomorrow. This week is forecast to be quite sunny and reasonably warm so will grab at any opportunity I can to continue working in the garden.

I finally got a good shot of the Snowdrops which are gracing the garden now. 

I hope you've all had great weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.