Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

In Van Gogh's Bedroom

Today we took the girls to The VanGogh Experience.   I was nervous there would be too many people for me..got out the N95 mask and we left early which was a good thing as one of the bridges was closed and there was a busy detour.  More effort than I’m used to these days, I admit.  But… It was less crowded than I thought..After walking through the preliminary history with too many words to read  (but there was this bedroom all set up!) we found 4 sling back chairs in a corner and fully enjoyed ourselves immersed in so much of this work.   No problem with walking in the dark or dizzying lights, it was quite a fun experience for H and me. Not sure we’d rush to see another like it.  Tatum loved it, and would go again.    Fiona looked a bit bored to me….  her favorite part was coloring in one of Vincent's compositions (she chose a self portrait) which got projected on the wall in a frame.

I did try to put a Van Gogh like filter on the room picture….and there's a few in the extra... the original room photo 2nd extra. 

Edit: I did make the photo a bit flatter like the painting , but had to use PS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.