Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Houston Art Car Parade

Believe it or not, this interesting bit of auto-themed wall-art is by one of the gates at the airport in Houston. We were heading back to London and our flight was supposed to leave from a terminal I’ve only been to once, so I’d not seen these before. The cars are spread out along a long wall and there are seats underneath and initially there were lots of people sitting there, which made me hesitant to take the pictures.

Then suddenly a gate-change was announced because there was a delay with the flight that was occupying our gate before us. So there was a sudden mass exodus and I was able to linger for just a couple of minutes and snap, snap, snap, snap!  

Unfortunately the new gate was WAY over in another terminal which involved a long walk and a short shuttle-train ride. I SO wished I’d not rushed as when we got to the new gate there was a delay there too with the previous flight, and we sat around for ages. The poor passengers!  Hopefully we did enough to make it up to them inflight!  

Thanks to Google I’ve discovered that this is called the Houston Art Car Parade. Check out this video.

I rather like it!  Very colourful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.