Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Awareness is like the sun

"Awareness is like the sun.
When it shines on things
They are transformed."
- Thich Nhat Hanh

Buddhist teacher and Zen master, Thich Nhat Hanh, left this life on Saturday. He was 95 years old. He held so much wisdom in his teachings and I have several of his books and have just ordered another.

There are so many beautiful quotations in his books.  Just one more:
"Because of your smile, you make life more beautiful."

On the table, you can see my Tingsha bells, or cymbals. I have had them for many years and love their sound. Just listening to them gives me a feeling of peace.

You can listen here, if you're interested:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wbJZzu4Ht4
My bells are the 3-inch ones with a slightly deeper sound.

I am not Buddhist, but their teachings  resonate with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.