Still Life

We hope so!  But for how long?
 
This test is clear but how many more times will I get away with it.  The Omicron variant may be good news for most, but for Mrs W and those like her on immunosuppressant drugs  it can still mean death.  Vaccines don’t work for them anyway, it goes with the medicine.   If I catch COVID then Pauline will be infected before I know I’ve got it, and Omicron is so much more infectious than it’s predecessors that we are umpteen times more likely to contract it as it is.
 
And with this in mind this mindless government has again completely removed compulsory face coverings everywhere.  And with that in mind selfish doh brains will be prancing about in shops and on public transport without face coverings not giving a damn about anyone else or who they infect.
 
Should Boris go? Yes, nothing new there, but who to replace him and his with?   I cannot see any person or party that could/would have done any better, most worse, so we may as well stick with the devil we know.  They are ALL ‘economical with the truth’ and as a whole put wealth before health.
 
Sorry ApolloFly, still life is one of my favourite subjects, but this morning ‘still life’ hit a raw nerve. Nevertheless I could have been more imaginative with the lighting.   Many thanks for hosting MonoMonday this month, it has been fun.
 
Rant over (for the moment).  I shall calm down before I start commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.