Escape from Kerrera

This is either a scene from a new James Bond film, or simply a boat coming over to Oban from the island of Kerrera!

A gloomy drizzly day again today. I went half-way down to the town after lunch to look at a glasshouse which a friend wants rid of, and another friend would like. It's halfway down a footpath and in his garden about 10ft below a 4ft stone wall. Apart from that it's quite good, if you ignore all the missing panes and damaged aluminium struts! Anything's possible - and it's better than cutting it up and scrapping in, which is what he intended to do!

I went on down to street level to buy a paper and just caught this boat racing towards me. I couldn't get across the road in time because of the traffic and thought I was going to miss it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.