A warm night

A warm night last night - the temperature didn't drop below +8.8, if my new thermometer is correct!

A damp, drizzly day though and I decided not to go to Dunollie as it was just too wet. I then learnt that the manager, Emma, wanted to discuss the plant database, engraved labels and new plants, as the grant expires at the end of February. Looks as if I have a fair bit of work to do!

We had a good discussion and then I took a walk round the garden.  Giving advice is quite different from running a garden - so many things I would do differently if I was in charge! Still it will be good to choose some new trees and shrubs.

I think that these two figures must be made from slices of the old oak tree which blew down at the end of last year. Quite funny, though I doubt if they'll last long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.