Autumn leaves

Cousteau and I got up early this morning and went for a walk in the forest. The sun was shining and though it was chilly, it was really very beautiful.

I loved the sun playing on the leaves. This isn't much of a shot but captures what had me entranced as I was walking with my wee man by my side.

I had Sushi for lunch.

I went to see Miss Saigon. One of my colleagues arranged for me to join her and her sister selling programmes for the stage show. We then got in free. Score!

I nearly toppled an old guy who had his walking stick stuck out to the side. I made sure I gave him a wide berth and then caught my foot on his walking stick. He nearly fell. I put my hand out to stop him. He was fine. If looks could kill, I wouldn't be. Ooops. I said that I was really sorry, saw that his wife was about to murder me and sloped away.

Jolly dangerous if you ask me!

Walking sticks should be carried close to the body at all times!

Well, while I'm near anyway.

Made some cards.

Had tea.

Bought a vacuum cleaner.

Going to bed now.

Night. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.