Hipster Pink

An eventful morning. Three of us went down to the Roman Road cafe for a coffee and a gozleme. We locked our bikes outside the window and sat at a table to have a chat and a munch. Blow me, twenty minutes later one of the bikes was stolen. Right from under our noses. They were all locked up and although we had a good look down the road there was no sign of the miscreant.

What a shock. The lock cable must have been chopped right in front of us and none of us noticed. It's getting to a crazy stage where it's almost impossible to leave a locked bike in London.

So that wasn't a good start to the week. Riding home through Hackney Wick I spotted this symphony in pink. I established that she is a writer and her name is Anna. I hope to find out more.  Cheered me up a bit. When a bike is stolen it's a big shock, even though it may not be yours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.