New reality day 545

My boys

It's been a grey day. BUT the daylight has now extended to full 8 hours. That's quite a good start towards summer.

I've still been bit tired today. Not as much as yesterday, but not on full energy. I'm perhaps a bit, considering asking for a lay-off for myself if someone is getting it. We go now week to week. So far Sanna and Mika who got the lay-off paper for 2 weeks, have been spared. I've only had 1 week of vacation in 15 months now that I've worked. In Finland we get certain number of vacation days  of what we work for. 2 days for 1 month for the first full year from 1st of May. If you leave sooner, you will be paid for the vacation days you didn't get to spend. So I've been paid for vacation days but not have had an opportunity to keep them.

Then on the other hand, I do not want to seem weak for my employer, so I'm only possibly perhaps considering. But if I get more exhausted I may have to ask.

I was supposed to go to Mikkeli this week. Then I was told that I don't have to. They are taking in more sales personnel for owners. I'm hoping I won't have to go, but... We've been asked to be flexible under the situation and they are working hard to keep us all working, so I respect that. It's not an easy situation for any of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.