Tulip.

I was up earlier this morning, in time to see the dawn sky and nip out the front door in my housecoat.  Then fed the birds and took a few photos of their  squabbles while preparing breakfast and putting a venison casserole together for the slow cooker.  Settled on the sofa as usual afterwards. Phoned Alan's to fix a date for the car to be serviced and MOT'd and then phoned the Justice of the Peace to see if they would attest to me still being alive so that my French pension payments could restart.  They stopped that service when the pandemic arrived two years ago and I don't want to have to pay a notary or other as there is no guarantee the French will accept that and the pension is very small anyway.  Thinking I will write and ask who might be acceptable to the French.  Did a bit of arthritis research and realised I hadn't tried acupuncture and found that capsaicin cream is now available without a prescription so ordered some.  The GP I saw years ago had never heard of it and wasn't helpful.  Research has shown both to be effective for some people so worth a try.  Got washing done while this was going on and after lunch did all the exercises from my knee book.  One of the flowers in my bowl of mini daffodils  has begun to open which is cheering and the tulips I bought last week are looking good.  About three I got into the car and noticed one snowdrop had come out in the front garden.  Spring is definitely coming.  The knee book instructions are to walk for twenty  minutes on my three exercise days so I'm going to limit myself to that for the moment. Went round to the Estate and opted for Palace Walk which goes from the car park to where the Palace grounds begin.  Just the right length and I'd forgotten that it has snowdrops.  Lots were up with their heads dropped but the flowers not yet open.  Must keep going back as they are a sight to see and must go to Hill of Tarvit where there's a lovely mix of snowdrops and aconites in the woods.  Not sure if I could reach it mind you.  I'll have do some map checking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.