New leaves.

No sun today and bitterly cold. Not at all sure what I've done with the time.  Put away laundry and caught up on the bathroom cleaning I didn't do on Sunday.  Had a nice chat with Carol the postie who delivered my CBD cream sample. I had just finished massaging my knees under the new regime so tried it out.  It's very soothing but I need time to assess how long it lasts as pain relief.  Decided to skip hoovering as the floors look OK and amended my Sainsbury's order.  More pheasant as it's seasonal so I tend to stock up a bit.  Went into the garden and did a tiny bit of cutting down withered perennials.  So many bulbs are coming through.  Some snowdrops are on the verge in the back garden.  Photographed new leaves on my robinia shrub.  It is always very early and the leaves have red touches when new.
Later Veda phoned and we fixed a date to meet.  Her cousin is in hospital just now which is a bit worrying and upsetting.  We were planning on a weekend away but that's been shelved for the moment, partly because I want to concentrate on trying to sort out my knees.  Had a good long chat though which was nice and have pretty well lazed about ever since.  It's been quite nice to feel guilt free about not having a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.