Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Caught

I suppose it was only a matter of time.  My visit to the offices on Friday, despite only 4 other staff members being in the offices resulted in being identified as a close contact after one of them tested positive this morning. I don't need to isolate, having had a full course of vaccination and the booster, but I am required to carry out an LFD test daily for seven days. Day 1 was negative.

We also had the first two rooms fitted with new carpets.  What a difference, I really hadn't appreciated how the old carpet had flattened and lost its spring.  The new one, with new underlay is so soft!  It was then a manic afternoon emptying the other two rooms upstairs to allow the remaining carpet to be fitted tomorrow.  I am aching from every part of my body after we moved all of the furniture around upstairs to make it possible for the fitters to come in first thing to carry on their work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.