A Moment

... or two of sunshine.  Thin sunshine but the brightest its been for a few days.   It spurred me into action outside, initially to take this photo but then I remembered a little weeding job that needed doing out front.   It turned into a much longer weeding and tidying session. After I'd liberated emerging Leucojum vernum, aka Spring Snowflake, I moved on to clearing weeds from the raised bed and the gravel paths that surround it.   Oh yes, there's plenty more to do but hopefully having got started I'll keep up the momentum.

Otherwise, household chores, some admin, a few phone calls and a short afternoon nap filled the daylight hours.    Meg had a later walk today, including a run on the beach by the light from the promenade streetlamps.   Still bright enough for her to chase the stones I threw!

Iris reticulata are beginning to show.    This is a particularly nice form, raised from seed obtained from Canadian Iris breeder, Alan McMurtrie.   Pleasing to note they are bulking up nicely.  I'll plant some in the garden this autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.