Small is Beautiful

Crocus fleischeri, a relatively small flowered species with narrow petals, the long red style branches an unusual feature in spring flowering crocus.  I have never found it the easiest to grow so it's very pleasing to see it in flower again, my plants raised from seed sown five years ago.

I woke with a serious headache, fed Meg, had a drink of water and some paracetamol and went back to bed.  And slept.  I rose again late morning, feeling more human.  A couple of hours of laundry and spring cleaning the rear porch before a late lunch.   At Jamie's we met someone from the Home Treatment Team who will be supporting Jamie over the next few weeks.  Feeling the headache pushing back, I took Meg out after this then went back to bed and slept again.  A quiet evening in thus far, hoping that this grotty feeling is a one-day-wonder and not the start of something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.