CrocusMan

By TonyG

Difficult Choice

The milder weather that has taken over after the cold snap has triggered rapid growth from Spring bulbs.   I had a selection of bright crocus pics to choose from - one in extra - having brought a selection into the porch but unable to choose one to blip ... I plumped for this instead.  The label in the pot says just Narcissus, a lost label bulb, waiting for a name.  A form or hybrid of Narcissus albidus perhaps.  

After a late night I had a slow start this morning.  Printing something just before bedtime the paper jammed.  If I'd known it would take until 130am to get it working I might have left it alone until morning!   After taking Jamie to the stables at Arthog where he had booked a private lesson, I got a few useful jobs done, notably watering all the pots in greenhouse and frames.  The mild and windy weather has dried things out.   Most bulbs, while enjoying a dry summer rest, need lots of water as they grow, without which the bulbs can go into premature dormancy, a route to decline in flower power or worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.