CrocusMan

By TonyG

Two Passions

I've loved growing things for as long as I can remember.  While I discovered a love for pottery about twenty years ago, it was only last year that it was able to take root and grow.  I probably post a picture of a vase of snowdrops every January.  This year it is at least, a new vase.

A quiet, tired sort of day.  No surprise after a few busy ones.  A few chores at home, a small wardrobe, brought back from Birmingham, reassembled with Chris's help.   A couple of short walks with Meg on what has been a very dull, wet and now windy again, day.   Singing didn't happen tonight, not enough of us.  That's been a pattern over midwinter.  We've decided to take a break from regular meetings for a while but will look to meet up regularly nonetheless, with ideas for some different activities.  Singing will still feature I think, when enough of us can get together.

Five different varieties of snowdrop in the vase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.