Home

Jamie's home.  His Mum brought him down from Rhyl having been visiting the area this week.  She's staying nearby for a few days.  Bella was very pleased to see him :-)   They got back just after sunset - see extra pic, it was a pretty one.   We all had a meal together that I prepared at home and took round to Jamie's.  Later he and I started a jigsaw puzzle that he had picked up in a charity shop earlier in the day .... and put a huge load through the communal laundry! 

I had a nice kind of day at home.  I put assorted dog related things through the wash at mine, watered pots in the cold frames and started using a portable pressure sprayer that C gifted to me.  It's great for targeted watering and feeding of individual pots and especially useful in the greenhouse.  The dogs had an outing to the ball field where Meg chased and returned her ball.  Bella took her plastic stick when I threw it and ran into the middle of the field where she dropped it and set off at speed for the far end!  Lots of interesting smells there.   

A few more crocuses in the frames.  I have raised a lot of crocus sieberi from seed over the years, their white flowers marked with purple and infinitely variable.   This is a particularly striking one, possibly a hybrid with closely related Crocus sublimis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.