Iridescent

Another useful day.  We took all the books, etc, down to the charity shop today, as well as a load of carrier bags and batteries to Sainsburys.  I also uploaded lots of photos to a couple of Google albums to share with my family.  Around ten years ago, I photographed all my Mum's slides - but in the interim I seemed to have lost the digital files.  Very happy yesterday when Tim found an old back-up drive that had them all on.  Thought I'd better get them online before I managed to lose them again!

My poor brother messaged today to say that he had tested positive for Covid yesterday and was feeling pretty rough with it.  Very glad he has had all three vaccinations, otherwise I suspect it'd be a lot worse.

Very random photo for today - a bottle-bottom I picked up on the Thames foreshore the other weekend.  I've heard this called 'fairy glass' and there is something a little magical about it.  (Apparently the iridescence is just a sign of the glass 'failing', but it's very pretty.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.