Going underground

I had a hospital appointment in Tooting today, so took the whole day off (as I have so much leave to use up).  Had a nice leisurely morning, then headed out after some lunch.  It was weird, yet weirdly familiar, using the train and Tube again.  I can't remember the last time I used the Tube, but it must be over two years ago.  I hadn't forgotten how it all worked though, thankfully.

Appointment went fine and I was given a clean bill of health, which is always nicely reassuring.  Everything felt very Covid-safe on the journey there, and at the hospital, but the train home was rammed, with a mix of masked and maskless people, and the odd cougher.  Gah.  Lots of grumpiness from various people too.  I was glad to get home to Tim!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.