Constructed

Terry built the bed and wouldn't let me help - I wasn't too bothered!
Had too much bad news this last week. First it was our neighbour dying suddenly, then I find out my cousin in the USA has just been found to have terminal cancer and then my childhood friend tells me her mum died.
My cousin had increasing breathlessness for 4 days and ended up in hospital over Christmas. He had a collapsed lung due to fluid, which they drained off. MRI showed he has a pancreatic cancer which has already spread to his lungs and liver. He opted for quality of life as opposed to quantity so is refusing treatment other than palliative. He told me he is home now, oxygen as needed, one of his daughters has given up work to care for him (she is a nurse) and he is in good spirits! 
Feeling sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.