Orange Marmalade

Does Mono Monday have to be black and white, or might shades of orange count? Unfortunately the non-matching jars mar the effect a bit, I needed to find some appropriate orange patterned fabric and make covers... but I had already faffed about quite a lot trying to light the jars, as I wanted to capture the way light shines through the marmalade, so I was out of time and dedication for today. I used one of J's soft box lights, which she has for her animation, back left, and the window was on the right though it was a very gloomy day. I added the ceiling lights too, as the tops of the oranges were looking dark and shadowy, but this probably caused most of the reflections and emphasised the lids; I need more time and patience to learn to light still life photos effectively, and to sort out a tidier and more uniform background.

M was back today, to my relief, having reported no further cases in school and negative tests at home, so I caught up with some admin and clearing up and wrote lists to untangle my brain, as well as playing with the marmalade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.