A wee playhouse

I saw the colours through the trees from the other side of the road and was delighted to see this wonderful wee playhouse for some lucky children! Had to leave those two little chairs in the photo too, so cute.
I decided to go on another walk on a road and a couple of trails that I haven't walked for a few weeks. It's great to have some variety in my walks again. Best of all, I found a new trail! The sign said that it was steep and difficult. After walking up the fairly steep road to get to the trail, it didn't seem that steep but I didn't walk right to the end. It's quite isolated and G didn't know I was walking there, so I thought I'd be sensible and walk another day when I dragged G along or he at least knew where I was. No cell service there and didn't want to risk getting hurt!  Wouldn't matter if there was cell service anyway because I never carry a phone. On my way back down the road, I ran into a woman walking the other direction and asked her if she's ever walked the trail. She has and told me that there are some amazing views from the top. Must explore on a sunny day.
We had an alert about fog on the local weather site this morning but it wasn't as heavy as it has been and cleared up a bit this afternoon. Nice to see some small slivers of blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.