Kowhai

We went for our walk early this morning, me taking the phone just in case a blip arose.  

My blip is also taken on my walk but right at the end, my garden actually but taken from the road. I didn’t even know this beautiful lily was flowering as it couldn’t be seen from within our property.  It’s stoic and pushed itself through the Kowhai tree. 

I enjoyed gardening time this afternoon. I’m figuring lots of time to be spent at home as Omicron moves about our country. 
Do we hunker down as “oldies”, or just get on with life? We’re triple vaccinated and healthy, but advise is for us to hunker down as it travels through the country.  I think just being sensible, stay away from crowds…..supermarket and essential shopping will carry on as usual.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.