"In the Zone"

Strava Day 239/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 27.

5:55 I was still at home because it was raining hard and T woke up earlier than usual and said he would prefer it if I did not go outside right away. My 5:55 photo shows of a mindfulness activity I do daily but I thought this photo of T saying he is "in the zone," is what I would want him to remember years from now.

With Ate M being gone, making him take a bath is often a series of negotiations and compromises. Him saying he's "in the zone" is just his way of procrastination as bath time is not his favourite part of the day. Am often lenient and sometimes am guilty of resorting to bribery (which I know is not recommended).

***
Gramps and B left for Manila today. Opted not to go to the gym for strength training but was able to still finish the requisite workouts.
***
Need to sleep now to improve recovery rate. Hope you had/having a good one. Gratitude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.