WEE, SLEEKIT, COWRAN, TIM'ROUS BEASTIE

A busy morning, just putting things in boxes ready for the decorators.  Almost done now,  just the few things that will have to wait until Sunday afternoon.

The fan in our wee en-suite blew the lights the other day somehow, so we called an electrician, who called today.  We are going to have to have a new fan *sigh* more unexpected expense - oh well that's life.

Many apologies for the poor quality of the photo today but to get the a photo of the inner bloom of the only hellebore in  our garden blossoming at the moment, I had to contort myself between two camellia bushes, then bend down, then twist around and try to angle the phone camera so I could take  it.  I wouldn't have been able to get either my Lumix or big camera into the space available!!!

On editing I noticed the wee beastie on the tip of one of the stamen - eeeeekkkkk!!!!!  Good job I didn't notice it before - phew.  Anyway it is very tiny and it made me think of a timerous wee beastie!!  Now I know the poem is really about a mouse but hey it's poetic licence isn't it!!

That is all from me for today.  I hope you are all well and staying safe.  Take care and I will see you tomorrow.

TO  ALL SCOTTISH BLIPPERS OUT THERE, HAVE A HAPPY BURNS NIGHT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.