Heading North

Relaxing train journey back on after my overnight visit to Edinburgh - it was lovely meeting up with my fellow book group members as well as spending time with HazelH and MrHazelH who kindly and supportively hosted the hostess. 

I came home to another Jury Citation which was a(n unwelcome suprise as as it not so long since my last citation ) - I've asked to be excused on the grounds that I essentially attended in Oct and if that fails a deferral as I have a holiday book and if all that fails there is still the challenge of getting to the Jury Centre in Dundee in a timely manner by public transport.  Rather frustrating (and this is from someone who believes we should fulfil our civic duty).

On a more positive note I have booked me and T on two coach tours for later in the year - one a whirlwind tour of the Outer Hebrides so we can decide which islands we'd like to spend longer on and another more leisurely one to the Isle of Man (as part of our gradual working our way around the Celtic Fringe of Europe. 

Just getting ready for my online Gaelic class which starts back this afternoon and this evening sees my first foray into local Scottish Country Dancing classes. By all accounts they are great fun so I am looking forward to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.