Teddy Bear Tuesday

When I first saw the post asking blippers to honor the passing of Marlene1949 on this day that would have been her birthday, even though I never knew her, I wanted to participate.  It didn't matter to me that I didn't know her, she was a blipper and a part of this community that means so much to me.  The problem was that I don't have any teddy bears that I could blip,  So, as he always does, my husband came to my rescue.  He retired from the Air Force after 20 years of service in 1998.  We were married in 1984.  Sometime during those years, I bought him the Beanie Teddy Bear.  So that bear is pretty old, but next to the little teddy bear sitting in his lap, that beanie bear is a youngster.  My husband has had that little bear for well over 60 years.  It has traveled the world with him to England, to Germany, to Japan and to places he can never tell me that he has been to.   But, today both bears are here to honor Marlene1949 because she was a blipper and that is a privilege  for them.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.