Blink

I spent the whole day playing catch up today, and still failed to do so. One of my stakeholders kicked something off last week which has exploded somewhat, a little unfairly as they know I was out for a few days. They did a bit of a scattergun approach as well so I was bombarded from all angles. Luckily I'd partly prepared as I had a feeling they were going to do it.

The Onboard Supervisor, Guard to you and me, on the train home was having much more of a nightmare as their onboard announcements kept telling every one the doors were locked shut. They weren't but it was causing a few concerned looks.

There are eight buses that go through this stop. When there are this few people I know I've just missed them all (I can only get four of them).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.