Toast

We didn't. We went to the bar. Like proper grown ups. I would have paid with proper money too but I didn't have any. Or not enough at least.

Another busy day, one I described as 'squashed' to someone. It's temporary so I'm ok with it but, I. Have. Too. Much. To. Do.  

I had one of my new team in today, he came down from Manchester. Although he said he had a 30 min drive to Manchester Piccadilly so our definitions of Manchester may be different. Another of my team asked to terminate his contract early yesterday so I've been sucsession planning all day, in amongst everything else. I have a plan, and Manc Boy has a place in it so all is well.

I met up with Himself and his brother later to (hopefully) finally sort out the beginnings of a plan for my MiL. Both of them have their heads in the sand but I think Christmas highlighted the fact they need to do something. It's not fair on her to leave things much longer.

Post pub toast for tea. Must do better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.