Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Every Thursday morning that I have lived in Chatham a big green Viridor collection vehicle has stopped outside my flat to collect beautifully flattened cardboard from the convenience store on the corner. If I remember correctly, the collections part of the business (including the fleet) was sold to Biffa at the end of June with a two-month hand-over, causing blind panic for procrastinators on 31st August.
So I was a bit surprised to see that Biffa has chosen today to artfully disguise the green truck as one of theirs. Really? Almost seven months to slap a big red sticker over the logo of a company who isn't even a competitor any more.

The check-out lady was brutal and showed me photos she claims to have taken on 21st September 2018 on the first day of my tenancy. I hadn't been invited to the check-in, I have never been shown the photos, but I'm going to lose some of my deposit despite all the good deeds I have done. I don't like this renting malarkey!

On the train from Chatham to Henley I finally received news that my prescription was ready to collect from Boots in Chatham. Too late!

Arrived safely in Henley and began reassembling furniture so I could sleep in a bed again.
The bathroom light switch doesn't work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.