Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Registered with a local dentist. Registered with a local GP. The gas safety check was done on the new flat and the engineer showed me how to program the central heating. It would have helped if the clock on the control panel had been set at the correct time but I rectified that later.
Spoke with my new line manager who told me to come in round the back on Monday morning. That will cut my commute in half from about ten minutes to about five.
Landline re-connected but router not so successful. After a great deal of mucking about on the phone with the service provider they have said they will pop a new router in the post to me, but that probably won't arrive until Wednesday. The phone socket is in the most idiotic place imaginable so I invested in a 10m telephone extension cable to get the phone and the router into a sensible location.
Just had to take an afternoon nap as I was totally wiped out by all the exertions of the last calendar month.
All high level surfaces are covered with a fine film of powder as though someone didn't clear up properly after doing a great deal of sanding or some-such.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.