Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

There is a lot more art and a lot less artillery in Henley than there is in Chatham. The art is also stupendously over-priced. Will have to make my own then.
Arachne came over to provide moral support. More unpacking happened, and more furniture assembly, and homes were found for things. We went for a stroll partly because mrshb70 had told me there was a bottle with my name on it at Majestic. And when I saw what the bottle was I just burst into tears. How incredibly generous! Thank you SO much! Staff and customers were curious to know what the celebration was so it was explained that I had just moved to Henley from Kent and they all assured me that I would love it here. The young-couple customers had only been in Henley for a year, and the young person serving had only been here for about three months yet all were adamant that I would be very happy here. I was so touched by such a warm welcome from complete strangers.
Arachne helped me check that none of my drinking glasses had sprung any leaks during the move. All are sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.