Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

As you may be able to see, I have assembled the loft-bed upside down so that it is a normal height bed with four very tall corner-posts. I really shouldn't be climbing up to sleep in a loft bed at almost 61. The only place to hang the fragile full length mirror is at the foot of the bed so I have repurposed the magic bookshelves to provide a protective barrier so that my feet don't accidentally kick the back of the mirror in the night. I will need to reinvent the magic shelves but I already have an idea. I just need to make a little drawing and find a timber yard I can access easily as non-trade. There's Jewson round the back but I have a feeling they are trade only.

Unpacked everything and put everything away.
The oven and grill are full of the same powder that's on the tops of tall cupboards
The boiler packed up. The engineer wouldn't answer his phone, the letting agent's phone went straight to voicemail telling me to email instead. I can't email as I have no internet so I called Arachne and asked her to email the letting agent. Some while later a different engineer called me. They'll be on it as a matter of urgency but it still might be several days before I have hot water and heating again. Oh Good! I was running out of excitement in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.