Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

An adventure

I had a hospital appointment this morning as I've been having some trouble with my hands for about 9 months.  It got to the point of waking me up at night with pain and pins and needles from my fingers to my elbows.  I have to see a neurophysiologist for nerves tests.  Parking is a nightmare there and I wasn't sure how driving would be so I got a taxi (quicker than buses) and our local chap is very nice.  I wasn't sure how long I would be so we had arranged for him to collect me after he had brought someone else in.

It was a bit odd at the hospital as they asked me if I would mind changing my mask for one of theirs.  I said I do mind actually as my mask is FFP2 and better than yours, so she said ok, just checking?  Err..  

That left me with time to wander down to the centre and visit a couple of art shops!  Shops!  It's been a long time!  They were very empty though and I only got a couple of things I needed and didn't browse.  It's been almost two years since I went into a shop to buy things!  Our best friend looked after Mr T and enjoyed watching Sky Nature with him.

I've added some extras with some of the Bristols landmarks, including the new controversial escooters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.