Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Thank you

Fist of all Mum says thank you to everyone for their kind thoughts and slept well.  She will see how she feels later and decide about a Blip.  She knows there's no pressure but it's a big part of her life.

I decided I needed some creative therapy this morning and so decided on a fluid pour butterfly.  Well paint and a hairdryer do their own thing and this was the outcome.  I had some left over paint and a previous used canvas so decided to try a different approach to the fluid art.  I wanted to keep the colours simple (but aware I could have made purple) and make kind of a butterfly (see extra).  I saw on my IG feed the other day a post from the RAA about a summer climate exhibition and thought hot/cold temperatures with gold for some sparkle.  I used Amsterdam acrylics for my black and white base, Arteza pouring paints, and also a small amount of Australian floetrol.  I do actually like the way this blew out, the cells, and the battle between dark and light “monsters” even if it wasn’t 100% what I intended!  Shall I risk £38?  I have a 24% chance of making the short list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.